Hifimaailma: musiikki *****, ääni *****

Hauskojen sovitusten ohella levyllä ihastelee Marinin vaivatonta pianismia ja poikkeuksellisen hienoa pianon sointia äänityksessä.

Heikki Valsta, Hifimaailma 2/2008

American Record Guide

[Marin’s] performances have both a winning enthusiasm and bold creative streak to accompany his impressive technique and musical abilities

Alan Becker, American Record Guide

allmusicguide.com: ****

Marin takes everything nineteenth century pianism can throw at him technically, and the end result is a performance that’s stimulating on every level.

James Manheim, www.allmusicguide.com, 2008

classicalmusicguide.com: *****

The central transcription of this recital is Beethoven’s own piano transcription of his Creatures of Prometheus. Mr. Marin provides five sections from the work, four pieces from Act I and the finale (No. 16) from Act II. I had to play the Beethoven several times to believe what I was hearing, so masterful is Marin’s playing – and so convincing as well, but why not, it was, after all, Beethovens own transcription! Rarely, however, have I heard it as beautifully rendered as it is here.My advice: keep your eyes and ears on Risto-Matti Marin – and grab this disc while you can. Highly recommended with five stars.

Lance G. Hill, www.classicalmusicguide.com, 13.2.2008